//
you're reading...
Festivals, Musings

And We’re Back!

After a six-month hiatus in which I changed jobs, performed in a flashmob, helped to organise an old-school summer fete, turned 29 and did many other exciting, but un-cinema-related things, the blog is back – just in time for the London Film Festival (well, almost).

After being generously given membership of the BFI by my former colleagues as part of my leaving gift, I thought I would take advantage of the early bird status this granted me and book a few LFF tickets. Some hurried decision-making and £150 later, I was just about satisfied…

As I write this, sitting in the excellent cafe in the Hackney Picturehouse, I am attempting to kill an hour or so before my first ever film festival experience begins in earnest. To say that I am excited would be a little bit of an understatement!

I may have missed the first two days, but over the next ten I shall be making up for lost time in earnest with tickets to nine films, and one film-related event. My diary therefore looks a little like this:

Friday 10: The Imitation Game
Saturday 11: The New Girlfriend
Sunday 12: Rosewater
Monday 13: Wild
Tuesday 14: launch of What I Love About Movies (new book from the guys at Little White Lies) at Foyles
Wednesday 15: My Old Lady
Thursday 16: – night off for choir practice –
Friday 17: Testament of Youth
Saturday 18: day off in preparation for…
Sunday 19: The Face of an Angel, A Little Chaos and Monsters: Dark Continent

I reckon that should keep me out of mischief…

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

