//
you're reading...
Musings

Land Of The Living

After spending most of last week in bed with a particularly nasty bout of ‘flu and then four days in Devon, I am finally back in the land of the living! Hopefully this will be the last hiatus of my year’s blogging, but I don’t like to tempt fate…

I discovered today that the team at BBC Radio 4 have lovingly resurrected the 1980s game based on Douglas Adams’ trilogy-in-five-parts The Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy, in all its text-based interactive glory. I have vague recollections of attempting to find my way round the game when the 20th anniversary edition was released ten years ago, but don’t think I ever came close to completing it. With the recent release of the 3oth anniversary edition, I thought I’d give it another go, hopefully with better results. However, as the website states in friendly bold letters: “The game will kill you frequently. It’s a bit mean like that…” It looks like that’s where my free time will be going for the foreseeable!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

