//
you're reading...
Musings

Day One

A couple of weeks ago I was having sushi with one of my closest friends after a failed attempt to watch About Time and we were chatting about all things cinema as usual, when he asked if I’d ever considered starting a blog on the subject. My initial response was “don’t be daft” – I’ve never studied film and my knowledge of films most consider classics is woefully slim; I haven’t even seen Star Wars all the way through! (note to self: must rectify this before 2015. Coming in on Episode VII probably won’t work…) Since then, however, I haven’t been able to get the idea out of my head. I kept finding myself thinking of blog titles on the bus and looking at website colour schemes with a critical eye.

Therefore, as today is the first day of a new month, I decided to bite the bullet (in which case, maybe I should begin here?!) and give it a go. I loaded a few pages, chose a theme, spent a happy hour playing with font choices and coming up with a tag line… So far, so simple. Then I realised (as no doubt all first-time bloggers do) that to blog you have to actually write stuff! Instantly all those lovely ideas I had last week seem rather bland…

Therefore, to get things started, I have decided to set myself a simple challenge for the rest of October: I shall attempt to post something film-related once a day for the whole of the month – whether reviews, news or just a simple comment – and see if I can stick it out.

30 posts in 30 days. Easy, right?!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

